Acknowledgements – Pulse and Digital Circuits


This book is the outcome of several years of interaction with students at Andhra University, Visakhapatnam; GITAM University, Visakhapatnam; GMR Institute of Technology, Rajam; and Chaitanya Engineering College, Visakhapatnam. We sincerely appreciate their contribution to the preparation of the manuscript. We are also grateful to our colleagues at Andhra University, GITAM University, GMR Institute of Technology and Chaitanya Engineering College for their constant encouragement. We cherish our academic discussions, which helped in improving the quality and content in this book. We would like to particularly thank G. Govinda Rao of Gayatri Vidya Parishad Engineering College, Visakhapatnam, and A. Chandra Sekhar from the Department of Engineering Mathematics at GITAM University, for sparing their time and sharing their rich experiences with us. In fact, some of their suggestions in clarifying certain fundamental concepts have been incorporated in this book.

We also acknowledge the referees who made valuable suggestions and critical comments, which helped in polishing the manuscript further. We wish to thank the members of the consultant board for their timeless dedication and commitment—Subhro Ghoshal, Acharya Prafulla Chandra College, Kolkatta; Anurag Mishra, Deen Dayal Upadhyay College, Delhi; and V. V. Prakash, Sri Visvesarya Institute of Technology and Science, Mahbubnagar for their time and invaluable suggestions. The consultant board’s critical analysis of each chapter and their feedback on the entire book helped us create a lucid and student-friendly text.

We gratefully acknowledge the support of the authorities of Andhra University and the managements of GMR Institute of Technology, Rajam, and Chaitanya Engineering College, Visakhapatnam.

We would like to thank the editorial team at Pearson Education—Sojan Jose, Soma Banerjee and Jennifer Sargunar—for their support in bringing out this book. We are thankful to our families for their constant support and encouragement during the course of this project.


Venkata Rao K.
Rama Sudha K.
Manmadha Rao G.