Contributor contact details – Delivering Performance in Food Supply Chains

Contributor contact details

(* = main contact)

Chapter 1

Dr Carlos Mena*,     Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Logistics and Supply Chain Management, Cranfield School of Management, Cranfield University, Cranfield, Bedfordshire, MK43 0AL, UK. E-mail address: carlos.mena@cranfield.ac.uk

Graham Stevens,     Visiting Fellow, Cranfield University, Cranfield, Bedfordshire, MK43 0AL, UK. E-mail address: graham@gcsconsulting.org.uk

Chapter 2

Dr Andrew S. Humphries*,     1 Castle Rose, Woughton Park, Milton Keynes, MK6 3BQ, UK. E-mail address: andrew.humphries@sccindex.com

Linda McComie,     42 Stone Hill, Two Mile Ash, Milton Keynes, MK8 8LR, UK. E-mail address: linda.mccomie@sccindex.com

Chapter 3

Dr Martin Hingley*,     School of Management, Harper Adams University College, Newport, Shropshire, TF10 8NB, UK. E-mail address: mhingley@harper-adams.ac.uk

Professor Adam Lindgreen,     Hull University Business School, Cottingham Road, Hull, HU6 7RX, UK. E-mail address: a.lindgreen@hull.ac.uk

Chapter 4

Dr Denyse Julien,     Cranfield University, School of Applied Sciences, Bldg 50, College Road, Cranfield, Bedfordshire, MK43 0HT, UK. E-mail address: d.m.julien@cranfield.ac.uk

Chapter 5

Dr Silvia Estrada-Flores,     Principal Consultant, Food Chain Intelligence, PO Box 1789, North Sydney 2059, NSW, Australia. E-mail address: silvia@food-chain.com.au

Chapter 6

Dr Öznur Yurt,     Department of Logistics Management, Izmir University of Economics, Sakarya Cad. No:155 35330, Balcova/Izmir, Turkey. E-mail address: oznur.yurt@ieu.edu.tr

Dr Carlos Mena*,     Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Logistics and Supply Chain Management, School of Management, Cranfield University, Cranfield, Bedfordshire, MK43 0HT, UK. E-mail address: carlos.mena@cranfield.ac.uk

Graham Stevens,     Visiting Fellow, Cranfield University, Cranfield, Bedfordshire, MK43 0AL, UK. E-mail address: graham@gcsconsulting.org.uk

Chapter 7

Dr Andrew Thomas*,     Newport Business School, University of Wales Newport, Allt Yr Yn Campus, Newport, NP20 5DA, UK. E-mail address: andrew.thomas@newport.ac.uk

Dr Yingli Wang and , DrAndrew Potterpotterat@cardiff.ac.uk,     Logistics Systems Dynamics Group, Cardiff Business School, Cardiff University, Colum Road, Cardiff, CF10 3EU, UK. E-mail address: wangy14@cardiff.ac.uk

Chapter 8

Daniel Chicksand*,     Operations Management Group, Warwick Business School, Warwick University, Coventry, CV4 7AL, UK. E-mail address: Daniel.Chicksand@wbs.ac.uk

Professor Andrew Cox, Chairman,     Newpoint Consulting and visiting Professor at University of San Diego, Newpoint Consulting Limited, 147 Luddington Road, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 9SQ, UK. E-mail address: a.w.cox@bham.ac.uk

Chapter 9

Dr Keivan Zokaei,     Senior Research Associate and Director of MSc in Lean Ops (Service), Lean Enterprise Research Centre, Cardiff Business School CBTC, Senghennydd Road, Cardiff, CF24 4AY, UK. E-mail address: zokaeiak@Cardiff.ac.uk

Chapter 10

Professor Alan Harrison,     Cranfield School of Management, Cranfield University, Cranfield, Bedfordshire, MK43 0AL, UK. E-mail address: a.harrison@cranfield.ac.uk

Chapter 11

Dr Paul A. Chapman,     Saïd Business School, Egrove Park, University of Oxford, Oxford, OX1 5NY, UK. E-mail address: paul.chapman@sbs.ox.ac.uk

Chapter 12

Simon Templar,     Teaching Fellow, Centre for Logistics and Supply Chain Management, Cranfield School of Management, Cranfield University, Cranfield, Bedfordshire, MK43 0AL, UK. E-mail address: simon.templar@cranfield.ac.uk

Dr Carlos Mena*,     Senior Research Fellow Centre for Logistics and Supply Chain Management, Cranfield School of Management, Cranfield University, Cranfield, Bedfordshire, MK43 0AL, UK. E-mail address: carlos.mena@cranfield.ac.uk

Chapter 13

Dr Charles Stephens,     5 Croft Way, Everton, Doncaster, DN10 5DL, UK. E-mail address: stephenseverton@btinternet.com

Chapter 14

Dr Marian Garcia Martinez,     Senior Lecturer in Agri-Food Marketing, Kent Business School, The University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent CT2 7PE, UK. E-mail address: m.garcia@kent.ac.uk

Chapter 15

Dr Richard Baines,     Royal Agricultural College, Cirencester, Gloucestershire, GL7 6JS, UK. E-mail address: Richard.baines@rac.ac.uk

Chapter 16

Professor Ludwig Theuvsen,     Georg-August University of Goettingen, Platz der Göttingen Sieben 5, 37073 Göttingen, Germany. E-mail address: theuvsen@uni-goettingen.de

Chapter 17

Duncan Hobday,     Cranfield School of Management, Cranfield University, Cranfield, Bedfordshire, MK43 0AL, UK. E-mail address: d.hobday.s05@cranfield.ac.uk

S.P.J. Higson,     Cranfield Health, Cranfield University, Cranfield, Bedfordshire, MK43 0AL, UK

Dr Carlos Mena*,     Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Logistics and Supply Chain Management, Cranfield School of Management, Cranfield University, Cranfield, Bedfordshire, MK43 0AL, UK

Chapter 18

Stephen J. James* and Christian James,     Food Refrigeration & Process Engineering Research Centre (FRPERC), The Grimsby Institute (GIFHE), HSI Building, Origin Way, Europarc, Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, DN37 9TZ, UK. E-mail address: jamess@grimsby.ac.uk

Chapter 19

Professor Jack G.A.J. van der Vorst*,     Logistics, Decision and Information Sciences, Wageningen University, P.O. Box 8130, 6700 EW, Wageningen, The Netherlands. E-mail address: Jack.vanderVorst@wur.nl

Dr Durk-Jouke van der Zee,     Department of Operations, Faculty of Economics & Business, University of Groningen, P.O. Box 800, 9700 AV Groningen, The Netherlands. E-mail address: d.j.van.der.zee@rug.nl

Seth-Oscar Tromp,     Agrotechnology and Food Science Group, Research Center of Wageningen, P.O. Box 17, 6700 AA Wageningen, The Netherlands. E-mail address: Seth.Tromp@wur.nl

Chapter 20

Professor Maro Vlachopoulou,     Department of Applied Informatics, University of Macedonia, 156 Egnatia, 54006, Thessaloniki, Greece. E-mail address: mavla@uom.gr

A. Matopoulos*,     Department of Marketing and Operations Management, University of Macedonia, 156 Egnatia, 54006, Thessaloniki, Greece. E-mail address: arismat@uom.gr

Chapter 21

Katerina Pramatari*, Angeliki Karagiannakiakaragianaki@aueb.gr and Cleopatra Bardakicleobar@aueb.gr,     Athens University of Economics and Business, Department of Management, Science and Technology, 47A Evelpidon Str., Athens, 11362, Greece. E-mail address: k.pramatari@aueb.gr

Chapter 22

Dawn Fisher (MMath,MILT),     Senior Consultant, Transportation, AECOM, Lynnfield House, Church St, Altrincham, WA14 4DZ, UK. E-mail address: dawn.fisher@aecom.com

Professor Alan McKinnon*,     Logistics Research Centre, Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, EH14 4AS, Scotland, UK. E-mail address: A.C.McKinnon@hw.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Palmer,     Visiting Fellow, Centre for Logistics and Supply Chain Management, Cranfield School of Management, Cranfield University, Cranfield, Bedfordshire, MK43 0AL, UK. E-mail address: andrew.palmer@cranfield.ac.uk

Chapter 23

Gabriela Alvarez,     Director, Latitude, Executive DBA student, Cranfield School of Management, Ruelle des Halles 2, 1095 Lutry, Switzerland. E-mail address: alvarez@latitudeglobal.com

Chapter 24

M. Bourlakis*,     Brunel Business School, Brunel University, Uxbridge, Middlesex, UB8 3PH, UK. E-mail address: Michael.Bourlakis@brunel.ac.uk

A. Matopoulos,     Department of Marketing and Operations Management, University of Macedonia, 156 Egnatia, 54006, Thessaloniki, Greece. E-mail address: arismat@uom.gr